## NEBRASKA EARLY CHILDHOOD WORKFORCE COMMISSION MEMBERS 2017-2019

This list includes all members of the Nebraska Early Childhood Workforce Commission since its inception. Titles listed reflect the member's title at the time of their service on the commission.

CO-CHAIRS	ORGANIZATION
Samuel Meisels	Founding Executive Director Buffett Early Childhood Institute at the University of Nebraska
Marjorie Kostelnik	Professor, Department of Child, Youth and Family Studies University of Nebraska-Lincoln
MEMBERS	ORGANIZATION
Teresa Berube	Early Childhood Special Education Coordinator Nebraska Department of Education
Linda Boeckner	Program Leader* University of Nebraska—Extension
Amy Bornemeier	Vice President of Early Childhood Programs Nebraska Children and Families Foundation
Lynne Brehm	Associate Vice President of Early Childhood Mental Health Nebraska Children and Families Foundation
Amy Bunnell	Part-C Co-Coordinator, Special Education Office Nebraska Department of Education
Melissa Comine	Chief Academic Officer of Curriculum and Instructional Support Omaha Public Schools
Robin Dexter	Associate Superintendent Grand Island Public Schools
Fabiola Dimas	Home Visitor Crete Sixpence
Beth Doll	Dean, College of Education and Human Sciences, Interim* University of Nebraska—Lincoln
Nancy Edick	Dean, College of Education University of Nebraska at Omaha
Sheryl Feinstein	Dean, College of Education* University of Nebraska at Kearney
Maddie Fennell	Executive Director Nebraska State Education Association
Cristina Fernandez	Pediatrician Children's Hospital and Medical Center
Jane Franklin	Dean of Social Sciences Metropolitan Community College
Deborah Frison	Deputy Commissioner of Education Nebraska Department of Education
Kelly Gewecke	Business Development Consultant (Central Nebraska Region) Nebraska Department of Economic Development
Tawana Grover	Superintendent Grand Island Public Schools
Kristen Hassebrook	Executive Vice President-Legislation and Policy Nebraska Chamber of Commerce and Industry

MEMBERS	ORGANIZATION
Melody Hobson	Administrator of Office of Early Childhood Nebraska Department of Education
Nici Johnson	Director of Community Connections in Early Childhood Educational Service Unit 13 (Scottsbluff)
Sherri Jones	Dean, College of Education and Human Sciences University of Nebraska—Lincoln
Sharon Katt	Senior Administrator for Adult Program Services Nebraska Department of Education
Kelly Kiihne	Owner/Operator Kelly's Kids
Sarah Ann Kotchian	Vice President of Education and Early Childhood Policy* Holland Children's Movement
Catherine Lang	Director Nebraska Business Development Center, UNO
Kathleen Lodl	Associate Dean and State 4-H Program Leader University of Nebraska—Extension
David Ludwig	Executive Director Nebraska Educational Service Unit Coordinating Council
Joan Luebbers	Head Start State Collaboration Director Nebraska Department of Education
Kim Madsen	Applied Sciences Professor—Family and Consumer Sciences Chadron State College
Grace Mims	Dean, College of Education, Interim University of Nebraska at Kearney
Sara Morgan	Administrator, Lifespan Health Services, Division of Public Health Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
James Powell	Dean, School of Education Chadron State College
Jessie Rasmussen	President Buffett Early Childhood Fund
Sara Renken	First Grade Teacher, Eagle Elementary School Waverly School District 145
Carol Renner	Associate Superintendent* Kearney Public Schools
Jay Sears	Director of Instructional Advocacy Nebraska State Education Association
John Spatz	Executive Director Nebraska Association of School Boards
Jane Stavem	Associate Superintendent for Instruction* Lincoln Public Schools
John Stinner	Senator, District 48 Nebraska Legislature
Mariah Stowe	Owner/Operator Splash of Color Child Care
Michelle Suarez	Early Childhood Developer Prosper Lincoln
Drew Theophilus	Director* Dividends Nebraska

MEMBERS	ORGANIZATION
Patricia Timm	President* Nebraska State Board of Education
Becky Veak	Director* First Five Nebraska
Nicole Vint	Child Care and Development Fund Administrator I Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
Matthew Wallen	Director, Division of Children and Family Services Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
Jeff West	Administrator* Educational Service Unit 13 (Scottsbluff)
Stacie Williams	Central Elementary First Grade Teacher Kearney Public Schools
Thomas Williams	Chief Medical Officer and Director, Division of Public Health* Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
Jeff Yost	President and Chief Executive Officer Nebraska Community Foundation
Joseph Young	Executive Vice President* Nebraska Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Laurie Ziems	Owner/Operator Learningtree Childcare