



NEBRASKA EARLY CHILDHOOD WORKFORCE COMMISSION MEMBERS

Co-chairs

Marjorie J. Kostelnik, Dean, College of Education and Human Sciences, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Samuel J. Meisels, Founding Executive Director, Buffett Early Childhood Institute

Government Agencies

Teresa Berube, Early Childhood Special Education Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education Deborah Frison, Deputy Commissioner, Nebraska Department of Education Melody Hobson, Administrator, Office of Early Childhood, Nebraska Department of Education Sharon Katt, Senior Administrator for Adult Program Services, Nebraska Department of Education John Stinner, Senator, District 48, Nebraska Legislature Patricia Timm, President, Nebraska State Board of Education Douglas Weinberg, Director, Children and Family Services, Department of Health and Human Services Thomas Williams, Director, Division of Public Health, Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services

Higher Education

Linda Boeckner, Program Leader, Nebraska Extension, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Beth Doll, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor, College of Education and Human Sciences, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Nancy Edick, Dean, College of Education, University of Nebraska Omaha Sheryl Feinstein, Dean, College of Education, University of Nebraska at Kearney Jane Franklin, Dean, Social Sciences, Metropolitan Community College James Powell, Dean, School of Education, Chadron State College

Public Schools

Tawana Grover, Superintendent, Grand Island Public Schools
David Ludwig, Executive Director, Nebraska ESU Coordinating Council
Carol Renner, Associate Superintendent, Kearney Public Schools
John Spatz, Executive Director, Nebraska Association of School Boards
Jane Stavem, Associate Superintendent for Instruction, Lincoln Public Schools
Jeff West, Administrator, Educational Service Unit 13

Practitioners

Fabiola Dimas, Home Visitor, Crete Sixpence Sara Renken, First Grade Teacher, Eagle Elementary School, Waverly School District 145 Stacie Williams, First Grade Teacher, Central Elementary, Kearney Public Schools Kelly Kiihne, Director, Kelly's Kids Learning and Development Center

Early Care and Education Settings

Amy Bornemeier, Associate Vice President of Early Childhood Programs, Nebraska Children and Families Foundation

Lynne Brehm, Associate Vice President of Early Childhood Mental Health, Nebraska Children and Families Foundation

Cristina Fernandez, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Creighton University School of Medicine; Medical Director, HEROES Clinic, Children's Hospital and Medical Center

Darla LaPointe, Member, Winnebago Tribal Council

Joan Luebbers, Head Start State Collaboration Director, Nebraska Department of Education

Charitable/Business/Advocacy

Sarah Ann Kotchian, Vice President of Education and Early Childhood Policy, Holland Children's Movement

Catherine Lang, Director, Nebraska Business Development Center

Jessie Rasmussen, President, Buffett Early Childhood Fund

Jay Sears, Director of Instructional Advocacy, Nebraska State Education Association

Michelle Suarez, Early Childhood Developer, Prosper Lincoln

Drew Theophilus, Director, Dividends Nebraska (formerly Nebraska Early Childhood Business Roundtable)

Becky Veak, Director, First Five Nebraska

Jeff Yost, President and CEO, Nebraska Community Foundation

Joseph Young, Executive Vice President, Vision Nebraska, Nebraska Chamber of Commerce & Industry